Disability-Smart Awards 2019

Business Disability Forum is delighted to announce the 2019 Disability-Smart Awards, generously supported by Barclays.

These Awards showcase and celebrate the most innovative and inclusive practice amongst employers and service providers. This year there are 11 Award categories, with 4 new awards up for grabs, this is an opportunity for you to demonstrate how you and your organisation have:

  • Shown true leadership and commitment from the top of your organisation
  • Provided the best customer service possible to all your customers 
  • Made positive and transformational changes to your culture
  • Tapped into the talents of disabled people in the workplace with innovative adjustments
  • Led the way and influenced others to make positive change
  • Been creative and innovative in the use of technology to enhance the experience of disabled people
  • Delivered a communications and marketing campaign that is engaging and inclusive.

Our award categories are:

1.   Disability Smart Senior Champion Award 2019

2.   Disability Smart Design Award 2019 (new)

3.   Disability Smart Workplace Experience Award 2019 (sponsored by Microlink)

4.   Disability Smart Influencer Award 2019 (new)

5.   Disability Smart Technology for All Award 2019 (sponsored by Microlink)

6.   Disability Smart Customer Service Award 2019 (new)

7.   Disability Smart Communications & Marketing Campaign Award 2019 (new)

8.   Disability Smart Global Leader Award 2019

9.   Disability Smart Multinational Organisation Award 2019

10. Disability Smart Diversity & Inclusion Practitioner Award 2019

11. Disabled Peoples’ Choice Award 2019

How to enter:

Visit our Awards Categories page and download the appropriate application form for your entry.

Please send your submissions plus relevant supporting material to dsawards@businessdisabilityforum.org.uk by 20 September 2019.

Please ensure your application form answers all the questions within the criteria. 

If the file size of your entry and supporting evidence is too large to email, you can also submit evidence using our dropbox account.

Winners will be announced at the Disability-Smart Awards Ceremony 23 October 2019, venue tbc.

Organisations can enter up to four categories each year.

Organisations should not submit more than one entry for any category.